On your iOS device, if you’ve shared photos from iPhoto or iMovie to iTunes (“Share to iTunes”), so that you can access them on your computer, you may be at a loss as to how to delete them.
In iTunes, when viewing a device like your iPad, under the Apps tab, there’s a “File Sharing” section. If you select an app like iPhoto, you’ll see the photos you had previously shared, like this:
Notice that there’s an Add… button and a Save to… button, but no Delete. So how do you get rid of it?
Turns out, all you have to do is select it and tap the Delete key on your keyboard.
Simple, but silly. There clearly should be a delete button here!